Response to Reading #2

For as long as i can remember i have alway been competitive with myself when i comes to school work and other activities. My parents have taught me the saying, “whatever you do, do it well” . This encourages me to do my best in all that i try. It is scary to think that getting good grades for creative work can cause my interest in that type of work to diminish. Some psychological tricks to counter this effect could be to try ignore grades all together and do only what i find fun and interesting while still fulfilling class requirements.  I could also work for the grade that i feel that the professor deserves. So if i feel that the professor deserves a D i will do D level work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

